Skyfall – Adele 歌詞訳

SKYFALL – Adele 歌詞訳 Lyrics Japanese translation

(改訂版と歌詞の意味の考察 2014/05/16)

This is the end
Hold your breath
And count to ten
Feel the earth move
And then
Hear my heart burst again

これで終わり
息を止めて10数えて
地球の動きを感じ
それから
この胸がもう一度張り裂ける音を聞いて

For this is the end
I’ve drowned and dreamt
This moment
So overdue I owe them
Swept away
I’m stolen

だってこれで終わりだから
溺れ夢みてたこの瞬間
とっくに終わりはきてたから ありがたいくらい
流され、のみ込まれていく

Let the skyfall
When it crumbles
We will stand tall
Face it all together

空が落ちるなら落ちればいい
粉々に砕け散る中、
私たちは気高く立ちあがり
一緒に立ち向かう

Let the skyfall
When it crumbles
We will stand tall
Face it all together
At skyfall
At skyfall

空が落ちるなら落ちればいい
粉々に砕け散る中
私たちは気高く立ちあがり
一緒に立ち向かうわ
スカイフォールで
スカイフィールで

Skyfall
Is where we start
A thousand miles
And poles apart
Where worlds collide
And days are dark
You may have my number
You can take my name
But you’ll never have my heart

スカイフォールから始めましょう
何千マイルもずっと離れた
暗く、世界が衝突しあう場所

私の番号も

名前も奪うがいいわ

でも私の心は変えられない

Let the skyfall
When it crumbles
We will stand tall
Face it all together

空が落ちるなら落ちればいい
粉々に砕け散る中
私たちは気高く立ちあがり
一緒に立ち向かう

Let the skyfall
When it crumbles
We will stand tall
Face it all together
At skyfall
At skyfall

空が落ちるなら落ちればいい
粉々に砕け散る中
私たちは気高く立ちあがり
一緒に立ち向かう
スカイフォールで
スカイフィールで

Where you go I go
What you see I see
I know I’d never be me
Without the security
Of your loving arms
Keeping me from harm
Put your hand in my hand
And we’ll stand together

あなたが行くところへ私も行く
あなたが見るものを私も見るの
あなたの優しい腕が守ってくれる安心がなければ
私は自分自身でいる事もできないのを知ってる
私の手を握って
一緒に立ち向かうの

Let the skyfall
When it crumbles
We will stand tall
Face it all together

空が落ちるなら落ちればいい
粉々に砕け落ちる時
私たちは気高く立ちあがり
一緒に立ち向かう

Let the skyfall
When it crumbles
We will stand tall
Face it all together
At skyfall

空が落ちるなら落ちればいい
粉々に砕け落ちる時
私たちは気高く立ちあがり
一緒に立ち向かう
スカイフォールで
スカイフィールで

Let the skyfall
We will stand tall
At skyfall

空が落ちるなら落ちればいい
粉々に砕け落ちる時
私たちは気高く立ちあがり
一緒に立ち向かう
スカイフォールで

日本語訳 Japanese translation: Pepper

スカイフォール公開中はスカイフォールに夢中過ぎて よく見えなかったのだろうと思うこの歌の全体像ですが、

冷静に今、考えると主にボンドと見せかけてシルヴァのMに対する思いがつづられている曲なのではないかな、

と思え、少し変更し、改訂版としました。
歌はアデルが歌っているので女性の口調の訳にしました。

シルヴァの歌だと思う1番のポイントは

”私の番号も

名前も奪うがいい

でも私の心は変えられない” の部分。

You may have my number →007のような00のエージェントとしての番号

Mが優秀なエージェントであったシルヴァが勝手な行動を始めた事を理由に

多数のエージェントと引き換えに彼を見捨てた、つまり、エージェントとしては消された事に対して

You can take my name →Mと対面した時、Mがシルヴァの本名(ティアゴ)を口にしなかった事に対して 

But you’ll never have my heart →エージェントの番号も名前も消し去られたとしても 自分の心はいつまでもMを慕っているということ

です。

また、冒頭の

”This is the end
Hold your breath
And count to ten

And then

Hear my heart burst again”

の部分は
映画の冒頭でボンドが川の底に落ちて行く映像と一緒に流れるので

これで終わり、息をとめて10数えて、と言うとすっかり、ボンドの事かと思いますが、

クライマックスにシルヴァがMをつかまえ一緒に死のうとする場面と合わせる方がしっくりきます。

特に10数えて、と言うのはピストルを撃つ前に数えるかのようですよね。

そして、”もう一度私の心が張り裂ける音を聞いて”というのは

Mに見捨てられた事を知った時、シルヴァの心はすでに一度張り裂けているので、

「もう一度」という表現が出来るのだと思えます。

アデルがこの曲を作った時、彼女は誰を思っていたのでしょうね。

This is my understanding of Adele’s Skyfall lyrics.

I’d say this song is about Silva.

Here are some reasons:

”This is the end
Hold your breath
And count to ten → When Silva tries to kill both M and himself together.

And then

Hear my heart burst again” → When Silva found out that M had betrayed him, Silva’s heart already bursted once. So, this will be the second time. Hence “AGAIN”

You may have my number→ ”Number” meaning the number of agent – like 007.

M tried to erase the existence of Agent Silva in the exchange of other agents.

You can take my name → M did not say Silva’s real name (Tiago) when they met after a long time.
In the film, we can see how Silva was upset about M not saying his real name.

But you’ll never have my heart → Despite the ruthlessness of M, Silva is still attached to M.

コメントを残す

